Food as a motif #1

Everybody told me it was going to be hard, but I never thought he would not speak to me sometimes.

We changed our lives completely and he was the leader in this project. He had a plan and led the way. I’ve always wanted to go with him, but at that point I didn’t have a plan, I just said “yes.”

After a short time it started to weigh on me. He was always focused; I didn’t have what to do. He was always busy; I didn’t know what to do.  He made all these great new friends and accomplished great new things; I didn’t have what to do.

So I cooked. And cooked. And cooked some more. Every day. A lot.

And, for many days, time to eat was the time of my life, the only moment I could make him look at me, pay attention, and show his love with a smile of gratitude for having me by his side.

Thank God for the food.

So I cooked. And cooked. And cooked some more

Esta entrada foi publicada em outubro 22, 2012 às 9:36 pm e está arquivada sob Chicago, Comida, Vida na América. Guarde o link permanente. Seguir quaisquer comentários aqui com o feed RSS para este post.

Uma opinião sobre “Food as a motif #1

Deixe uma resposta

